The Ohio State University

Founded in 1870
6 Campuses
55,000 Students
27,000 Staff
Joined U21 in 2013

The Ohio State University was founded as a federal land-grant institution in 1870. Its main Columbus campus is one of America’s largest and most comprehensive and is home to 55,000 students. Ohio State's regional campuses in Lima, Mansfield, Marion, Newark, and the Agricultural Technical Institute in Wooster serve an additional 8,200 students. Ohio State students select from 14 colleges, 175 undergraduate majors, and 240 master’s, doctoral, and professional degree programmes. As Ohio’s best and one of the nation’s top-20 public universities, Ohio State is further recognised by the Wexner Medical Center, a top-rated academic medical centre, and by the James Cancer Center and Solve Research Institute, a premier cancer hospital and research centre.

Ms Gifty Ako-Adounvo, Assistant Vice Provost for Global Strategies and International Affairs