Universitas 21 is a Presidents-led network of 27 worldwide, research-intensive universities who  work together on shared issues of importance to their universities and to higher education more generally. The current Chair of Universitas 21 is Professor Tan Eng Chye, National University of Singapore. The Chair is assisted by the U21 Executive Committee, a small group of Presidents from around the network, who have oversight of the work of the network, its activities and its interactions with members as well as with external bodies.

The Executive Committee:

Professor Tan Eng Chye, National University of Singapore - Chair of the Company,   Professor Adam Tickell - University of Birmingham, Professor Andrew Deeks - University College Dublin, Professor Peter Mathieson - University of Edinburgh, Professor Ignacio Sanchez - Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Professor Shearer West - University of Nottingham, Professor Deborah Terry - University of Queensland.

Chairs of the Network


Representative Group